Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turn ends immediately on final Action used? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cluny
msg tools
A) Investigator uses their last Action for their turn. No other investigator has yet taken an Action, and nor have the steps of the next Phase been begun.

Has his turn now ended, such that:

i) He cannot now play a Fast Event stating that it must be played on your turn (e.g. Elusive: "Fast. Play only during your turn."
ii) He cannot now play a Fast Event that does not state any particular moment for when it may be played (e.g. Hiding Spot: "Fast. Attach Hiding Spot to any location."

B) May a Fast Event that does not state any particular moment for when it may be played (e.g. Hiding Spot) be played on another investigator's turn?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
There's a window for fast events and free triggers between your last action and the end of your turn (unless some effect "ends your turn immediately").
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon H
United States
Orion Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
B) Fast events, yes. Another investigator's turn or even a player window in another phase. Hiding Spot in particular could be played in the window right after Upkeep starts and would last (barring other effects) through the rest of Upkeep, the Mythos phase, the Investigation phase, and the Enemy phase before going away.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.