Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Finished!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sequence rule - do the cards have to be sorted? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
If, during step 6, I move the cards 33, 35, 34, 36 (in this order) to the Past Area, do I still get 3 sweets, or do they have to be sorted in ascending order?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They have to be sorted.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marchbanks
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
I play games! You play games?!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had an additional question on this. Would I activate a sequence if I add on to one in the past? Or does it only count with a new sequence?

Example:

In past there is 16-17 and I add 18-19, do I get credit for a 4 card sequence or no credit?

Thanks,

Paul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thediceyreview wrote:
I had an additional question on this. Would I activate a sequence if I add on to one in the past? Or does it only count with a new sequence?

Example:

In past there is 16-17 and I add 18-19, do I get credit for a 4 card sequence or no credit?

Thanks,

Paul


No, sadly you do not get credit for that 4 card sequence.

A sequence must be moved to the past together, not in parts.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marchbanks
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
I play games! You play games?!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect, thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Dadian-Smith
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
I suddenly have so much geek gold!
badge
http://derek.dadian-smith.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this also apply when you use '2 cards into the past'?
For example:
- I have 21, 22, 23 in present.
- Use '2 cards into the past' to move 21/22 to the past and draw 2 new cards.
- Draw 24, 25.
- Move 23, 24, 25 into the past.

Do I...
A) Get two sweets for moving a chain of three (23, 24, 25) into the past all at once?
B) Get four sweets for moving a chain of five (21, 22, 23, 24, 25) into the past during a single turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
derkers wrote:
Does this also apply when you use '2 cards into the past'?
For example:
- I have 21, 22, 23 in present.
- Use '2 cards into the past' to move 21/22 to the past and draw 2 new cards.
- Draw 24, 25.
- Move 23, 24, 25 into the past.

Do I...
A) Get two sweets for moving a chain of three (23, 24, 25) into the past all at once?
B) Get four sweets for moving a chain of five (21, 22, 23, 24, 25) into the past during a single turn?


You get two sweets.

Sorry!



Henning
(2F-Spiele)
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Dadian-Smith
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
I suddenly have so much geek gold!
badge
http://derek.dadian-smith.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense. Thank you for the very quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.