Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ticket to Ride: Rails & Sails» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification for Ticket to Ride: Rails and Sails rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emily Lewis
msg tools
Please can anyone help solve a difference in rule interpreration?
This version of Ticket to Ride contains Tour tickets, to score the maximum points you need to plot a route that goes through a number of cities in a specific order. My question is, does this have to happen using the most direct route possible? Or can you detour via an additional city to make the route if necessary as long as you hit the named cities in the specofied order?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Darcy
Australia
Blue Mountains
New South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can make as many detours as you like as long as you can trace a path in the right order for the maximum score.

If you can trace a path, but cannot maintain order, you score the lesser amount.

If you cannot trace a path at all, you take the penalty amount on the right of the ticket.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John James
United States
Waterbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each game has its own forum, you should post rule specific questions there like this one: Tour Ticket scoring - answer > check routes at game end
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General Gaming to Ticket to Ride: Rails and Sails: Rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.