Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spider Bite, can I join? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The spider bite card says only the 'active player is forced to take the following action' the joining player is still allowed to join in the heal action though yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Edwards
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Xen2134 wrote:
The spider bite card says only the 'active player is forced to take the following action' the joining player is still allowed to join in the heal action though yes?

Unless it explicitly says otherwise, yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raphaël Langella
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Other cards say that the active player "has to take the action alone". This one doesn't, so I'd say yes, others can participate. But in this case, the text is redundant with the forced action iconography, so I'm not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyp Ganner
Belgium
flag msg tools
As the action is forced, every player who participated in the explore action must participate in the healing action. Any other player can't even participate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.