Leo Matheus
Brazil
São Paulo
SP
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there.
I started playing recently this game, and I thought that the measure of difficulty by the Karma and the Karma scaling rules are somewhat off.
First thing is the naming:
Normal - 0 karma
Advanced - 5 karma
Very Advanced - 70 karma
This jump from Advanced to very Advanced is huge!!

Another thing: from what I read here in the forums, the extraction mission is easier than crossfire, even though the official difficulty is that crossfire is easier.

And third: the interval for not having any karma penalty is very small for “Advanced” missions, as 5 karma is required to play but with 10 karma you are already being penalized. Maybe this interval should be a bit larger?

What’s the opinion of more experienced players?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have characters at 40 Karma, all earned pukka and above board over the course of 40+ games.

Extraction is definitely easier to win than Crossfire. There is more going on in Extraction but you have a bit more control over the obstacles which I think helps.

I think the penalties actually work quite well, I felt I was getting stronger at a mission when the penalties hit which makes sense.

My overall thoughts are that the advantages you get from Karma upgrades are not game changing, they do not make the game significantly easier - there are more of a measure of your skill and knowledge of the game. I'm sure its possible to beat the dragon with 70+ characters; i'm also sure a team of experienced players could beat the dragon with low level characters

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb