Halfway between Castro and Mickey Mouse
I received the following answers from Avalanche:
> 7.32 Reassigning Units: When a unit is reassigned
> to a different HQ, is it permanent or does it only
> last for one turn?
A: It's permanent, except that you can reassign it to
another HQ on a later turn if desired. The only limit
is that only one unit per side can be reassigned per
> 9.1 Attack Limits: If a General Combat attack is
> made where the defending units fire in the Armor
> Combat Phase, but the attacking units do not (either
> they have no armor combat value or the defenders
> aren't armored targets), does the defensive armor
> fire count against the 2-attack limit for the active
> 10.2 Rommel: It says that Rommel activates on a
> roll of 4-6 and goes on the impulse track on a roll
> of 1-2. What happens on a roll of 3?
A: The latter should say 1-3.
> Also, just to
> verify, Rommel goes in the cup on an unmodified die
> roll of 3-6, not just on a chit result of 3
> (modified roll of 7+), correct?
A: Dieroll, not chit result.
> 10.4 Heckler Marines: It says that the Heckler unit
> MUST be activated by the Italian 21st HQ. What
> happens if that HQ is out of range
A: It would still activate and be supplied, since the
rule says it's always supplied on the turn it lands.
> or not in play or
> doesn't get drawn from the cup on the turn when the
> unit lands?
A: Then it wouldn't activate.
> Can Heckler be reassigned on a later
> turn even if it hasn't yet been activated by the
> 21st HQ,
> 11.2 Replacements: Are armored car replacement
> steps kept separate from tank replacement steps?
A: No. Tank/Armored car means those replacements can be
used for both.
A couple of interpretations:
It's pretty clear from the rules and scenario listings that for the Allies, Armored Car replacement steps are separate from Tank replacement steps.
The Armored Car and Tank units don't have sizes. We played that they are all Battallions (based on the history), and that seemed to work well.
We also played that reinforcements are fully supplied on the turn of entry, even if they're out of range of the activating HQ. It just seemed reasonable.
I don't think we ran into any other questions that weren't covered in the official Q&A.
- Last edited Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:42 am (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:41 am
Thanks, I have the game set up and was just about to ask what size units the Tank and Armored car units represent for stacking purposes.
I am finding it difficult to get this game going due to the large number of mistakes/omissions/errata--disappointing thus far.
Salt Lake City
Can anyone provide a link to the "official FAQ?" I cannot find it either on BGG or the Avalanche site.
I can't find "living rules" or "official FAQ" anywhere either.
13 April 2017 update: I found the answers right here on BGG and consolidated them into one file and posted it in the files section as:
"FAQ for Gazala 1942".
- Last edited Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:12 am (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sun Apr 2, 2017 5:31 pm