Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Phan
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
mb
Hi! I'm new to Star Wars Destiny and I'm trying to get an idea of strategies for building a custom deck. Can anyone please share what cards are in their favorite deck and briefly explain what the objective of their deck is? I know that's a really broad ask, but I'm relatively new to this type of gaming and I'm finding all the card choices to be a bit daunting. Thanks in advance for your help!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Red Castle
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a link to my current deck with a guide:

https://swdestinydb.com/decklist/view/14885/ladiesoftheforce....0

I'm currently experimenting with Willpower and Rejuvenate instead of Ancient Lightsaber and Synchronicity. So far so good, but if vehicule decks really becomes a thing, I might have to include Defelect in the deck also to deal with them.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Superfly Snuka
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the money pit known as Star Wars Destiny!!!

I have many decks and deck ideas. I play for hard quick damage and never for control other than defensive control. In general all my decks have the same formula:
8 - 10 Die removal or die turning cards
10 - 15 upgrades (weapons, abilities, etc..
0 - 2 supports
6 - 8 cards that do stuff depending on my characters.

I build to get as many dice on the board as possible. I build trying to keep my damage source either ranged or melee but not both for speed reasons. I also try to bring a very generic battlefield so I don't help my opponent somehow.