Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Malaya & Burma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ferry in Race to Singapore rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Croxton
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's another minor rule that I forgot to ask about. Special rule 1.B. states: "At the start of the game, only the British may use the ferry connecting hexes 0109 and 0209. If the Japanese units occupy both of these hexes, then they have exclusive use of the ferry."

As 0109 is an island, it is hard to see how the Japanese could occupy it prior to getting use of the ferry. My opponent thought this was a misprint and was intended to be 0209 and the other hex (0208?) adjacent to the island.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Taylor
United Kingdom
Lowestoft
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You should be able to assault the island using Coastal Landing Assault (9.A, page 15).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Croxton
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point, I did not think of that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.