Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Antiquity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a polluted hex with a fishery or inn on it be cleaned by alchemy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
I know the rules, but how do you win this game?
badge
1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a polluted hex with a fishery or inn on it be cleaned if you have a manned faculty of alchemy? And can that hex be chosen as the center of the cleaning action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WilbertK wrote:
Can a polluted hex with a fishery or inn on it be cleaned if you have a manned faculty of alchemy?

No.

Quote:
And can that hex be chosen as the center of the cleaning action?

No.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Perello
Canada
Salmo
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Want DnDeeples? I'm on Esty as MagnificentMeeples.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aren't you supposed to remove pollution on hexes that an inns or cities are going to be placed on?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Relax wrote:
Aren't you supposed to remove pollution on hexes that an inns or cities are going to be placed on?


Officially not, but in practice we always do.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jmdsplotter wrote:
Relax wrote:
Aren't you supposed to remove pollution on hexes that an inns or cities are going to be placed on?


Officially not, but in practice we always do.


Because there will be nothing else built there so there is no need to keep pollution underneath
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris L.
Germany
Baden-Wuerttemberg
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But that's different with fishermen; after work is finished they will be removed from the fields. So pollution markers appear again ...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.