Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beginning of March legacy deck possible typo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maxx Cho
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On card 03-01b in the legacy deck (perimeter report at the start of the game), it says "if you have not opened box 67, scratch the first box below." Are we also supposed to scratch the second box as well? There are no prompts anywhere to do so, and at this point we have 5 objectives simultaneously in play now for March.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Garst
msg tools
I destroyed that card, so I'm not 100% sure. That being said, there are times in the game when you have 5 objectives. I specifically remembering having the following five objectives in play at the same time:

Spoiler (click to reveal)

1. *Mandatory* Build 3 new supply centers
2. Recon 1 area
3. Search twice
4. Add 2 new cities to the grid
5. Access a lost haven *Destroy when completed*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Merkle
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You didn’t miss anything. You don’t have instructions to scratch it off.

Spoiler (click to reveal)


It actually says “We didn’t tell you to scratch this” if you do scratch it off! It was a hilarious way to remind gamers to only do what they are told.

4 
 Thumb up
6.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Taylor
Canada
flag msg tools
I left it unscratched, but my SO was keen to scratch it so she did.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
I now get to remind her that she needs to follow instructions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lindy
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I admit I just read the spoilers to see if I was supposed to scratch this box off.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
This is hilarious! Now I can get rid of the card and not have it staring me in the face!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Surgenor
United Kingdom
Belfast
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TradenMyr wrote:
You didn’t miss anything. You don’t have instructions to scratch it off.

Spoiler (click to reveal)


It actually says “We didn’t tell you to scratch this” if you do scratch it off! It was a hilarious way to remind gamers to only do what they are told.



Came here to find an answer to this. Fantastic! Will share with my group tonight
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.