Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mole Man & Pull...Negative Zone Scheme Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Mann

Illinois
msg tools
Just defeated the Mole Man mastermind card that gives you 6 stars to recruit a hero the HQ space under the streets (Underground Riches). But because we are on an even scheme twist from Pull Reality into the Negative Zone, can we still use the stars to recruit since recruit and damage are switched during even schemes? Is this an exception to the card or is the bonus useless because of the scheme?
Thanks for your help!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say you can't use the *, because currently you can only use /// to buy, and the card provides additional restriction so you can't re-direct it to fighting the enemy on the streets.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
There are two situations which give attack the ability to recruit and would allow you to use this Tactic's recruit (here restricted to attack) to recruit as well.

First, Polaris' rare.

Second, a Mastermind Tactic from Ragnarok (which happens to be impossible with this Mastermind and Scheme.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Mann

Illinois
msg tools
Thanks all! That's what I thought.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls