Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Apocrypha Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does it mean for all threats to have Lycanthropy 1? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Germany
flag msg tools
During Crosstown Traffic, "all threats have a minimum of Lycanthropy 1".

Does this really mean something like "all threats without '<You> Damage: Lycanthopy X' gain '<You> Damage: Lycanthropy 1"?

How does this interact with cards that do "something" with Lycanthropy, but not the usual thing, such as The Skunks?

(Adding/changing powers without specifying the timing and cost seems to be a common cause of questions...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S B
msg tools
piman wrote:
Does this really mean something like "all threats without '<You> Damage: Lycanthopy X' gain '<You> Damage: Lycanthropy 1"?


Yes. Lycanthropy specifically activates when a saint takes damage, so the lack of timing is a moot point.

Since The Skunks don't have Lycanthropy, they would gain Lycanthropy 1. You slot one Lycanthropy card for going into the Damage step, and then add another one to your deck if you don't reduce the damage.
 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
lostillusion wrote:
Yes. Lycanthropy specifically activates when a saint takes damage, so the lack of timing is a moot point.


Ah, rereading the story book I see that now. That's unusual (and redundant with the way all the literal powers are written), but yes it makes the mission work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.