Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I cast time bending inside a dungeon during the daytime? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
"Time Bending", the upgraded version of space bending, has "special effect" cross symbol. From the core rules:

"You may play any number of special effects (cross symbol) at any time during your turn. The same applies to healing effects (hand symbol), except these cannot be played in combat."

By the literal interpretation of these rules, it seems like I can enter a dungeon to fight a monster to give myself access to black mana to cast time bending during combat. Does this seem correct? It strikes me as something that while by the literal interpretation of the rules is legal, goes against the intent of the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems fine to me. What is your "intent of the card" objection?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vadim Golembo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
edit: looks ok.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.