Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Hero Realms: The Ruin of Thandar Campaign Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Master attacks player guard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Koen Wijnants
Belgium
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

The master begins his attack on the players guard. If the attack pool of the master is not enough to beat the guard. The attack ends ? Or does the master continue to attack the players champions ?

Thx,

Koen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The master will just kill as many guards as it can, starting with the highest defense one. It cannot apply the remaining damage to a player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen Wijnants
Belgium
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so for example if a player has a guard of defense 6 and a champion of defense 4 and the attack pool of the master is 5, the master does not kill the guard. And does not kill the champion of 4 ?

But if a player has no but a champion of 4 and the attack pool of the master is 5, the master does kill the champion and spent the remaining 1 attack to the player himself. Correct ?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ververken wrote:
Ok, so for example if a player has a guard of defense 6 and a champion of defense 4 and the attack pool of the master is 5, the master does not kill the guard. And does not kill the champion of 4 ?

But if a player has no but a champion of 4 and the attack pool of the master is 5, the master does kill the champion and spent the remaining 1 attack to the player himself. Correct ?



Yes, that is right. The master cannot apply any damage in the first scenario and will kill the champion first in the second scenario.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angus Scott
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, if the master has 5 to allocate. The player has a 4pt champion but also only has 4pt of heath themselves, the master will ignore the champion in favor of killing the player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen Wijnants
Belgium
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx,

And is following correct ?

If the master has 5 to allocate. The player has a 4pt guard but also only has 4pt of heath themselves, the master can not attack the player because of is higher guard ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ververken wrote:
Thx,

And is following correct ?

If the master has 5 to allocate. The player has a 4pt guard but also only has 4pt of heath themselves, the master can not attack the player because of is higher guard ?



The master must stun the guard first before attacking the player and order champions. So it would be 4 to the guard and 1 to the player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koen Wijnants
Belgium
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok thx.


Is the following then correct ?

If the master has 3 to allocate. The player has a 4 pt guard but also only has 2 pt of health themselves, the master can not attack the player because of is higher guard ? So the guard and the players stay alive...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ververken wrote:
ok thx.


Is the following then correct ?

If the master has 3 to allocate. The player has a 4 pt guard but also only has 2 pt of health themselves, the master can not attack the player because of is higher guard ? So the guard and the players stay alive...


Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
United States
Unspecified
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ThinkingThatsAll wrote:
ververken wrote:
Ok, so for example if a player has a guard of defense 6 and a champion of defense 4 and the attack pool of the master is 5, the master does not kill the guard. And does not kill the champion of 4 ?

But if a player has no but a champion of 4 and the attack pool of the master is 5, the master does kill the champion and spent the remaining 1 attack to the player himself. Correct ?



Yes, that is right. The master cannot apply any damage in the first scenario and will kill the champion first in the second scenario.


Has the first scenario been confirmed by the developers to mean no damage from the master? We interpreted the rules to mean the master bypasses guards it can't kill and attacks other things, because it says the master repeats his attacks until he's out of damage to deal or guards he can stun.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stoneham
United Kingdom
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm with the last comment here. I can't see anything in the rules that suggest a Master's damage stops if he can't defeat a guard – just that he would take them out first, if possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stoneham
United Kingdom
West Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've had an official answer from WWG and it is indeed the former. Guards protect heroes and their champions so if a Master can't stun all the guards then any damage he has left goes unused.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.