Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cosmic Run: Rapid Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Friendly variant ship upgrades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the friendly variant, the rules state that if your ship is upgraded, selecting a die with one movement pip allows you to move 2 or 3 spaces (depending on how fully upgraded you are)...does this also apply to dice with one movement pip and the attack/upgrade icon? It's technically only one movement pip, but we weren't 100% sure if that was the intent in the rule, or if only the faces with a single icon were eligible for the bonus moves.

Additionally, if it is a legit move to take a movement pip/upgrade die and apply bonus movement, which occurs first - the movement or the upgrade? That could make a difference on the number of bonus spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Finn
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vangamer1578 wrote:
For the friendly variant, the rules state that if your ship is upgraded, selecting a die with one movement pip allows you to move 2 or 3 spaces (depending on how fully upgraded you are)...does this also apply to dice with one movement pip and the attack/upgrade icon? It's technically only one movement pip, but we weren't 100% sure if that was the intent in the rule, or if only the faces with a single icon were eligible for the bonus moves.

Additionally, if it is a legit move to take a movement pip/upgrade die and apply bonus movement, which occurs first - the movement or the upgrade? That could make a difference on the number of bonus spaces.


Yes - upgrade applies to movement pip on attack die

Upgrade second after moving. The upgrade applies on future dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.