Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding Riches for Treasure Fleet rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hathorn
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Step 1 says you add a treasure to the Spanish row. I assume you still do this regardless if the Philippines have been colonized. So there could be 5 treasures, without the colony, or 6 treasures, with it, on the Spanish row? Does that 6th treasure stay in the row or go away after the treasure fleet is resolve (I realize there would only be 4 treasures at this time at most after Spain takes 2 home or loses them to piracy)? I'm guessing it's the former, so the remaining treasures effectively slide down the row filling in the leftmost spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
JohnnyOffice wrote:
Step 1 says you add a treasure to the Spanish row. I assume you still do this regardless if the Philippines have been colonized.

1) So there could be 5 treasures, without the colony, or 6 treasures, with it, on the Spanish row?

2) Does that 6th treasure stay in the row or go away after the treasure fleet is resolve (I realize there would only be 4 treasures at this time at most after Spain takes 2 home or loses them to piracy)?

3) I'm guessing it's the former, so the remaining treasures effectively slide down the row filling in the leftmost spaces?


1) Correct - assuming no treasures were awarded to pirates so far

2) It stays

3) So, yes it slides down
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hathorn
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Randor20 wrote:
JohnnyOffice wrote:
Step 1 says you add a treasure to the Spanish row. I assume you still do this regardless if the Philippines have been colonized.

1) So there could be 5 treasures, without the colony, or 6 treasures, with it, on the Spanish row?

2) Does that 6th treasure stay in the row or go away after the treasure fleet is resolve (I realize there would only be 4 treasures at this time at most after Spain takes 2 home or loses them to piracy)?

3) I'm guessing it's the former, so the remaining treasures effectively slide down the row filling in the leftmost spaces?


1) Correct - assuming no treasures were awarded to pirates so far

2) It stays

3) So, yes it slides down
That's how I thought it worked, but it's very reassuring to have your confirmation!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the sake of completeness, the answer to the first question is confirmed on page 6 of the official FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hathorn
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JoelCFC25 wrote:
For the sake of completeness, the answer to the first question is confirmed on page 6 of the official FAQ.
Thanks for that! I thought I had read it somewhere before but I couldn't find it in the rules. I didn't think to check the FAQ. Bad me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.