12 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Game for a 5 and a 7 year old rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Morão
Brazil
flag msg tools
So, I have zero knowledge when it comes to children games, since I have none around and there's not many published in Brazil, aside from Rhino Hero and Animal Upon Animal.

I have a friend that lives in Sweden and I want to send a gift to her sons, 5 and 7 years old and I need some help! Something that the 5 years old can grasp and the 7 years old will have fun. It doesn't need to be the games mentioned, as I'll buy the games on a swedish online store (probably world of board games) and will send it to their house.

I'd appreciate a lot, because I'm on uncharted territory with kids games and I want both of 'em to have fun together.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Larsen
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
The Joeymans chose one to lead them.....The Joeyman
badge
Anyone who thinks that Avatar is a guy with a blue face needs an airbender
mbmbmbmbmb
Sushi Go or Brandon the Brave worked with mine.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Kendrick
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
E pluribus unum
badge
mb
Kingdomino Is a good bet. Can be grasped and played with both of those ages. My daughters are 5 and 8 and we have played several 3 and 4 player games with the two of them. They love it.

Sleeping Queens and Rat-a-Tat Cat are other options.

My 8 year old loves Adventure Land. I think a 5 year old could play it with some help from an adult.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laura Creighton
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the idea that they will be playing the game against each other, alone, or with their parent(s)?

https://bradspelspriser.se/about for finding the best prices.
but http://spelifocus.se/ is left out for some reason.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Wilder
Canada
North York
Ontario
flag msg tools