11 Posts

Anachrony» Forums » General

Subject: Some complain when I own this game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Boxy Huang
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Don't get me wrong, Anachrony is a great game to me. Solid mechanism of double worker placement, creative concept of time traveling, these all give us a great time in the evening. Because of such a great game it is, I care this game and need to complain the flaws that disturb our experience seriously.

I am not an artist, nor artistic critics I am. But even some may find this insulting, I really need to say the characters are ugly. In fact, the architectures and background look fantastic which make the players immerse into the apocalyptic world, so I use the word "ugly" instead of "unsatisfactory" bcause I don't mean "Well the architectures looks SUPER but the character are... Meh..." No, I mean ugly, which has stoped me from purchasing twice before. The posture and the facial expressions remind me the first few months I learn drawing. Characters standing still with a smiley face like a kids, no matter a peaceful leftist, an atlantic autocrat or a cult leader he is. Ok... let me calm down... Maybe professional would argue for this unique art style, but please, I am a filthy little scum who know nothing about art and I would rather like an ordinary art style.

For the components in this game, I certainly have more to say. After a game or two, one might already find this game filled with components , tiny components , non user friendly components, unnecessary components , and more and more components. Here are some example.