18 Posts

Mythic Battles: Pantheon» Forums » General

Subject: Contacting Monolith/Mythic Games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alun davies
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Does anybody know a good way to contact either monolith or Mythic games as I have tried and received no answer from their facebook page for Mythic Battles. I have also tried support@mythicgames.net and benoit@mythicgames.net.

I missed the actual kickstarter campaign and bought the late pledge through Fluent. I have been trying to get into contact with them since March with no luck. As I am new to all this and shipping has started I just wanted to check with them that my order went through ok and I didn't mess anything up. Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately it sounds like you have tried all the appropriate avenues (Message them via KS and post on the comments?). In general terms, based on my experience, pre-orders ship last and often after retail orders are shipped. There is no "fairness" or whatever the right term is.

In my experience fulfillment houses have no real concept of what good customer service is, or perhaps they just really hate people? I rarely get a timely response and when I do get a response it is generally lacking in useful information. So I no longer try to reach out to them and try to get information from the publisher.

Sometimes you spend money, the system works and you get your game. It is never fast or in an expected amount of time, but so far all the games have eventually arrived.

Be patient, have that receipt handy and try to follow the game on social media or here on BGG as people will report in on arrivals. It can be frustrating to hear of all the people in line in front of you but at least you know something is happening.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alun davies
United Kingdom
flag msg tools