Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Hero Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Master assassin timing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have Rake, Master Assassin (tap to add 4 damage to the pool and may stun target champion). My opponent has Man-at-Arms (4 defense guard) and Cron, the Berserker (6 defense non-guard champion).

Can I tap Rake to use the 4 damage to stun Man-at-Arms and then use the ability to stun Cron?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think so. Tapping just adds the combat to your pool, but you can't spend it in the middle of that action, so you can't stun the other guy.

I could be wrong, though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Star Realms app, the ship that has this ability stuns before being able to use the damage (as you suggest) but I can't be sure just reading the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi MGS,

I already answered this question in the past: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24241890#24241890
(I used the search button to find my post and searched for „Rake“)

In your case:

- You will get 4 combat points
- You'll stun the 4-health champion using the stun effect because it has guard
- Now you are allowed to spend combat and 4 points which are at the moment in your combat pool aren't sufficient to stun the 6-health champion without guard (if you didn‘t get combat points from other cards)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazed Survivor
France
flag msg tools
The Orzhov welcome you. Please leave your belongings with the Obzedat. They are not yours anymore.
badge
Hi, I'm a european crested tit, and a very small punk rocker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roger the Alien wrote:
Hi MGS,

I already answered this question in the past: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24241890#24241890
(I used the search button to find my post and searched for „Rake“)

In your case:

- You will get 4 combat points
- You'll stun the 4-health champion using the stun effect because it has guard
- Now you are allowed to spend combat and 4 points which are at the moment in your combat pool aren't sufficient to stun the 6-health champion without guard (if you didn‘t get combat points from other cards)


I second this.
First, you need to fully resolve Rake's ability before being able to spend combat from your pool.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That’s how I played. It seems that thread didn’t come up with a consensus. It serms that there is no official answer/interpretation to this. I could go by the Star Realms app knowing that the digital rules take some liberties when compared to the physical ones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked this question WWG at facebook and I posted their answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw it. The response seemed kinda rushed but is another factor pointing toward what we all think is the right answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.