Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Betrayal at Baldur's Gate» Forums » Rules

Subject: Omens also items? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Wheeler
United States
North Logan
Utah
flag msg tools
Do omens also count as items in terms of stealing them, dropping them when you die, etc...?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Top of page 9, in bold: "Most omen cards are treated like items"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SpiderCircus wrote:
Do omens also count as items in terms of stealing them, dropping them when you die, etc...?


Many omens indicate they cannot be stolen or transferred.

Most omens are treated like items.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Irrgang
msg tools
How far does treating them like items go though?

Specifically, if there happened, hypothetically, to be a haunt which said "drop all your items" in the instructions, do you drop your item-like omens as well or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Joy
msg tools
Yes, you drop all items and omens. This is possible because the Traitor / Survivor tomes override rules and card text, and some omens reflect this possibility by having an effect when you "lose control" of the item.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.