Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Transatlantic» Forums » Rules

Subject: First ship purchase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas Gloag
Japan
Shinjo-shi
Yamagata
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Before the game begins, in reverse order, the first steamship is purchased. Does each player have to pay the bonus (+10/+20?etc.) for the ship chosen? Ships aren't put into the dock but are immediately replaced (well, moved down and then replaced from the far side of the market) but i wanted to know if the bonus applied to the buying of the first steamship.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PD-Verlag
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Yes, you have to pay the extra costs.
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Gloag
Japan
Shinjo-shi
Yamagata
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Speechless at the speedy reply! Thank you! We'd been playing (only two times) as such but wanted to confirm!! I love this game!! Thinking this would be better game to start introducing people to MG before Concordia. It's so smooth and the fact that you only have to worry about coal makes it instantly understandable. (But I still love Antike and Hamburgum ...)
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.