Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Buff HP stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had two of Patches’s skills that give Buff HP. Could I have used both on one Gearloc and given them the total HP or would the higher one take precedence and negate the lower (like Poison?)...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timmi T.
Germany
Brandenburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think, each Buff-HP die will give you a specific stack.

You can have more than one stack active [edit: on a single Gearloc] from what I know.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yevgeniy Cherdakov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I played it this way too. Furthermore, Patches has a skill (forgot the name) which may grant buff-hp regen and I beleive it will affect only one of the two stacks... Confirmation on this would be nice though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Titeman wrote:
I had two of Patches’s skills that give Buff HP. Could I have used both on one Gearloc and given them the total HP or would the higher one take precedence and negate the lower (like Poison?)...

Buff HP doesn't work against true damage, like poison.

See Patches overview https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBgiSazE_BU starting at 16:20
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teowulff wrote:
Titeman wrote:
I had two of Patches’s skills that give Buff HP. Could I have used both on one Gearloc and given them the total HP or would the higher one take precedence and negate the lower (like Poison?)...

Buff HP doesn't work against true damage, like poison.

See Patches overview https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBgiSazE_BU starting at 16:20


I know. I was simply referencing Poison as an effect where the higher number replaces the lower number...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wielgus
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Buff HP can stack
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ghillie Gearloc wrote:
Yes, Buff HP can stack


Literally!...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.