Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hafid's Grand Bazaar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Being outbid on caravans rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Martin
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules are quite clear that if you are outbid on a caravan, you can't use your cube(s) on that spot to bid for anything else. Which raises the questions: (1) can you even try to raise your bid on a caravan with a later bid, and (2) if so can you use the cubes you previously placed on that spot as part of your bid?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maureen McCardel

Ohio
msg tools
publisher
Hi. Yes! You can raise your bid on a subsequent turn as long as you outbid the current winning bid. For instance, if you bid 1 cube, then someone outbids you with 2, you would need to bid 2 MORE cubes for a total of 3 cubes to win the caravan.

Sorry for the late response!

Maureen
Rather Dashing Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Martin
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.