Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Powers (again) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enrico
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's make a couple of examples just to be clear.

1) The Vietcong want to activate a rifle's charge power but the only action card with power they have is a fire/move actions one.
Do they can activate the charge power? (using this action card that do not have a fast move action?)

2) Americans want to activate Black's leadership power.
They play a fire/move action card that have the power ability.
Black is not able to do any action by himself for the activated card (no move or fire) but can partecipate to the actions of the two units activated by his power. Is this right?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Look at Page 18 :
"Any Power using a Keyword in its definition includes the Action attributed to that Key word in addition to the action described in the Power."

So, when you activate "Charge" with a Power Card, it includes "Fast Move"

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2) "Play up to two additional actions on hexes or units within two hexes of this unit.[...]The Hero may activate himself to move or fire with units in either of the two hexes. If the turn ends during the execution of the first action, the second action is lost." So yes if you activate an hex where he is, then he will be "Ops Complete".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.