Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Great Western Trail» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to an Objective card in hamd when i reach KC? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Flores
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When i reach KC i deliver my cattle and discard them into my discard pile. What happens to any objective cards i still have in hamd? Does it stay in hand or get discarded along with the rest of my hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Discarded. You discard your entire hand.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Vore
United States
Lebanon
Oregon
flag msg tools
Send me a trade offer!
badge
I WANT MY TWO DOLLARS!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is discarded. Does not add anything to the value of your herd cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Stewart
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you discard your whole hand, including objective cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay M
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would just like to add . . . discarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Z Oddone
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also don't forget that it's discarded.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Kosak
Croatia
Petrinja
Sisacko moslavacka zupanija
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zoddone wrote:
Also don't forget that it's discarded.

hahahahaha
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Flores
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lol Thanks for the quick response everyone! I guess since there wasn't a clear answer i will just discard them.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hindmarch
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I think you discard it ...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Block
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, I read the whole rulebook again - and I think the whole hand gets discarded! blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay M
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nikoda wrote:
Actually, I read the whole rulebook again - and I think the whole hand gets discarded! blush


But what about objective cards that are in your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sarah Allen
United Kingdom
Colchester
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FFS people.

Scanning the post titles in the Rules forum to check we're playing correctly. Thought this one had an obvious answer but saw it had ten comments so clicked to see why it caused so much discussion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.