9 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: When you lose a battle in 2 player against Trogs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Gallagher
Australia
flag msg tools
I am new to this game and have been playing a 2 player game. I am a little unclear as to the following:

We have had battles against Trogs and lost. When you loose, I believe the rules say that you have to place down a Trog Nest, Leave the Trogs in that region that you battled in and then you yourself have to move to an adjacent region that contains no Battle tokens. But I have found we have had to move onto a region that contains more Trogs, which triggers a battle token (Rules say to place a new battle token).

Does this mean this new battle occurs at this Battle phase as well or does it happen in the next phase - because we have be finding that we just keep losing and moving around the entire board doing battle after battle?

It feels like we are doing something wrong or is this correct that you just keep on battling until there are no more battles and then move on to the next phase?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
CapainSmeghead wrote:
I am new to this game and have been playing a 2 player game. I am a little unclear as to the following:

We have had battles against Trogs and lost. When you loose, I believe the rules say that you have to place down a Trog Nest, Leave the Trogs in that region that you battled in and then you yourself have to move to an adjacent region that contains no Battle tokens. But I have found we have had to move onto a region that contains more Trogs, which triggers a battle token (Rules say to place a new battle token).

Does this mean this new battle occurs at this Battle phase as well or does it happen in the next phase - because we have be finding that we just keep losing and moving around the entire board doing battle after battle?