Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: "The Storm" mythos card... and the word "resolve" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rogányi Antal
msg tools
Hello!

During our last play a weird thing came up: We drew the Storm Mythos Event, which says, that if there are no Rumor Mythos cards in play (there wasnt), then draw and resolve 1 Rumor Mythos card from the game box.

Does this ean that the new Rumor comes into play, or does it mean that we resolve it as it was failed?

Because we lost the game as a result.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roganyi9999 wrote:
Hello!

During our last play a weird thing came up: We drew the Storm Mythos Event, which says, that if there are no Rumor Mythos cards in play (there wasnt), then draw and resolve 1 Rumor Mythos card from the game box.

Does this ean that the new Rumor comes into play, or does it mean that we resolve it as it was failed?

Because we lost the game as a result.


The first, you draw a rumour and put it into play.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roganyi9999 wrote:
Hello!

During our last play a weird thing came up: We drew the Storm Mythos Event, which says, that if there are no Rumor Mythos cards in play (there wasnt), then draw and resolve 1 Rumor Mythos card from the game box.

Does this ean that the new Rumor comes into play, or does it mean that we resolve it as it was failed?

Because we lost the game as a result.
In this context, "Resolve" means "work through all the steps of drawing a Rumour card". (Generally, "resolve" is just shorthand for "work through all the necessary steps for the specified game event".)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rogányi Antal
msg tools
mccrispy wrote:
Roganyi9999 wrote:
Hello!

During our last play a weird thing came up: We drew the Storm Mythos Event, which says, that if there are no Rumor Mythos cards in play (there wasnt), then draw and resolve 1 Rumor Mythos card from the game box.

Does this ean that the new Rumor comes into play, or does it mean that we resolve it as it was failed?

Because we lost the game as a result.
In this context, "Resolve" means "work through all the steps of drawing a Rumour card". (Generally, "resolve" is just shorthand for "work through all the necessary steps for the specified game event".)


Oh sh**. cry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roganyi9999 wrote:
mccrispy wrote:
Roganyi9999 wrote:
Hello!

During our last play a weird thing came up: We drew the Storm Mythos Event, which says, that if there are no Rumor Mythos cards in play (there wasnt), then draw and resolve 1 Rumor Mythos card from the game box.

Does this ean that the new Rumor comes into play, or does it mean that we resolve it as it was failed?

Because we lost the game as a result.
In this context, "Resolve" means "work through all the steps of drawing a Rumour card". (Generally, "resolve" is just shorthand for "work through all the necessary steps for the specified game event".)


Oh sh**. cry
I'm not disagreeing with DaveD, just adding some "teach a person to fish..." information. You merely draw the new Rumour card and "resolve" the symbols across the top of the card and any Effect text on the card - as per page 10 of the rulebook.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.