Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Darkest Night (First edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prediction VS Oblivion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thierry Gantier
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

would anyone be kind enough to answer this question?

With the blight: Oblivion, The Seer having only its power prediction not exhausted, but that there are stored dice placed on the card, what does it do?

Should she lose her dice and exhaust her card?

thank you in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exhaust the card, but don't lose the dice. (Did anything tell you to remove the dice?)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thierry Gantier
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot !
Congratulations for your great game !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gardner
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to give props to Jeremy, who is a remarkable presence on these boards, seemingly always answering rules questions, graciously and authoritatively. Thanks, JL.

Now just get VPG to get the next edition out!

Best,

David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Now just get VPG to get the next edition out!


Yesterday, Jeremy was inspecting the final version before shipping them from the printer. It really looks gorgeous (and weighs a ton!).

We're happy to report, there were no "show stoppers" and the process can flow.
4 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked over the final prototype of the new edition yesterday and found no problems, so they should be cranking them out real soon. Alan's taking the prototype to BGG con.
4 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.