Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archer movment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mats Wallin
msg tools
Hi .. sorry if this is already answered ....but.

I have 2 archer adjacent to my brute and they are 3 hex away from my scoundrel.

Will they take disadvantage and shoot on Brute ?
Will they move away from Brute and then shoot him ?
Will they stay and Shoot on the Scoundrel ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
West Lafayette
IN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure they'll take a step back and shoot at him.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gloomhaven Rule Book, Page 29, Monster Focus wrote:
The first priority of a monster is to focus on the enemy closest to it.


The archer will focus on the Brute.

Gloomhaven Rule Book, Page 30, Monster Movement wrote:
If the monster is performing a ranged attack, it will only move until it is within range to perform its best possible attack. A monster will also move away from its focused enemy until it can perform the ranged attack without Disadvantage.


It will move one space away from the Brute to perform an attack against him without Disadvantage.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mats Wallin
msg tools
thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the same setup but with the only way to disengage is on the trap, does archer move into a trap or does he prefer get disadvantage ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philipp Schuster
Austria
Innsbruck
Tirol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Monsters prefer disadvantage over moving into traps.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Filla
United States
Hales Corners
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Just to be clear, if the card drawn this turn for the archer actions does not include a move action, but only an attack action, it will attack with disadvantage. There has to be a move action on the card for the monster to move.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.