Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: After Special Showdown? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cody Brockman
United States
Jackson
Missouri
flag msg tools
A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....
badge
It's a trap!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So after reading through the rules and scouring the internet for answers... I’m still confused about what to do after a special showdown.

According to the rule book and the settlement board you return to step 5 of the board and continue across it again? So you get to develop again, use any remaining endeavor from the last hunt, and still get to do a regular hunt for that year?

This does not seem to be the way everyone else on the internet thinks. But if it tells you to go back to step 5 you do not update the timeline yet... so I am thoroughly confused.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Special Showdown does not move the year forward, Nemesis Showdown does.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Brockman
United States
Jackson
Missouri
flag msg tools
A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....
badge
It's a trap!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just realized that a Special Showdown and a Nemesis Encounter are not the same thing... thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BG.EXE
United States
flag msg tools
I favor Euros, but I like pretty much all games.
badge
Make the kinds of posts you want to read.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Nemesis Showdowns replace a hunt.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.