Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Exodus: Proxima Centauri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is this allowed in Trade? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say that you can perform 4 exchanges when taking the Trade action.

Assuming I take the leftmost Trade spot does this mean that I can:
1) Sell 3 CP for 1 Axinimum for my first exchange
2) Sell that Axinimum for 5 CP for my second exchange
3) Trade 3 more CP for another Axinimum and then
4) Sell Axinimum again for another 5 CP.

Effectively gaining me 4 CP

Also, if I have Advanced Trading can I then do both 1 and 2 in the first exchange, 3 and 4 in the second exchange and so on?

The latter feels wrong but that's how I read the rules.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ahlfors
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this devourer's page.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Without Advanced Trading you can only buy or sell Ax/Ph, period. If you perform 4 trades, all have to be to either buy or sell.

- Buy Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph

OR

- Sell Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph

With Advanced Trading, you could chose to use some trades to buy, some to sell. In other words, the scenario you describe is only possible using Advanced Trading (though at better rates):
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph

And, yes, it is perfectly legal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GalaGalaxia wrote:
Without Advanced Trading you can only buy or sell Ax/Ph, period. If you perform 4 trades, all have to be to either buy or sell.

- Buy Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph

OR

- Sell Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph

With Advanced Trading, you could chose to use some trades to buy, some to sell. In other words, the scenario you describe is only possible using Advanced Trading (though at better rates):
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph
- Buy Ax/Ph
- Sell Ax/Ph

And, yes, it is perfectly legal.


I see, thank you. So the reason of having 4 exchanges is because you can only sell/buy 1 of something each time. Got it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ahlfors
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this devourer's page.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.