Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Agra» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dyer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giuseppe Ammendola
Italy
Vimercate
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have not understood The first step of The dyer power:

Every time you produce Goods, you can exchange 2 of these Goods for 1 Good of the same colour with a value of 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All goods have a "value", which is the number of flags next to the good. Column 1 is value 1, columns 2 and 3 are value 2, and column 4 is value 3 (ignoring the extra flags which can be placed to change values). So for example, if you produce at least two goods of value 1 (left column), then you can convert 2 of them into 1 good of the same color/type/row of value 2. That's all there is to it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abdulla AlKendi
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
curtc wrote:
All goods have a "value", which is the number of flags next to the good. Column 1 is value 1, columns 2 and 3 are value 2, and column 4 is value 3 (ignoring the extra flags which can be placed to change values). So for example, if you produce at least two goods of value 1 (left column), then you can convert 2 of them into 1 good of the same color/type/row of value 2. That's all there is to it.


The two goods should be the same type/color, correct? For example, converting 2 Cotton to 1 Cloth, not 1 Cotton + 1 Turmeric to 1 Cloth.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Keller
Switzerland
BE
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's always just AFTER you produced goods. Since you only can produce one kind of goods, there is no possibilitie to use different goods.

Enjoy!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peppe74 wrote:
I have not understood The first step of The dyer power:

Every time you produce Goods, you can exchange 2 of these Goods for 1 Good of the same colour with a value of 2.


Also, if someone used a flag (e.g., the Trader) to change the value of a 2 value Good of the same color to 1 or 3, then as written the exchange would not be allowed for that particular Good.

For example, Oil has a 3 flag token on it so it is no longer a 2 value Good. You produce Cotton. Using the Dyer, two of those Cotton could exchange for a Cloth (value 2) but not for an Oil (value 3 with the flag token).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.