Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

An Infamous Traffic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying the cost to invest in an Enterprise rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, the rules say one moves the cube on the investment track up one space and then one pays for the cost of the enterprise. It doesn't specify, but I assume one reduces one's revenue track by one for opium/fleet, or not at all for a merchant.

Is this correct?

Thanks for any help.

PLB.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
badge
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pierre Le Bear wrote:
So, the rules say one moves the cube on the investment track up one space and then one pays for the cost of the enterprise. It doesn't specify, but I assume one reduces one's revenue track by one for opium/fleet, or not at all for a merchant.

Is this correct?

Thanks for any help.

PLB.

The cost is printed on each enterprise tile, but yes, 1 for fleet & opium, 0 for merchant.

Quote:
1.4 REVENUE AND COSTS
Unlike most economic games, players do not deal with cash.
Instead, their companies gain and lose revenue. The amount
of revenue a player has determines if they can take the invest
action (5.1). In some instances a player may be forced to lose
revenue beyond negative four. If this happens he simply
remains at negative four. Players track their revenue by using a
cube on their company ledgers. There is no limit to the
amount of revenue a player can have.

---

5.1 INVEST
If you have remaining Investments (1.7), pay the cost of any
opium, fleet, or merchant counter in your stock and add it to
your holdings. The cost of each counter is listed in the dark
square on the counter. Move your cube up one space on the
Investments Taken track on your company Ledger
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorik
Netherlands
Utrecht
Utrecht
flag msg tools
badge
How sticky is your ZOC?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you pay by moving your revenue marker down the track
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
5.1 mentions nothing about moving the revenue token down by the amount shown on the Enterprise token, only that the Investment cube is moved up on its track.

HerrJork wrote:
yes you pay by moving your revenue marker down the track


Thanks.
That's exactly what I needed confirmed!

PLB.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.