Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: City card question (February spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M H

Palm Harbor
Florida
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a benefit is given after conducting a search (such as Chicago) do you get the bonus every time the card comes into play or only at the initial time when the search is conducted. Seems like it should only be the first time, though the card does not say so specifically.


[Admin edited title to conceal spoiler]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Roche
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Scratch off Searches (spoiler)
Spoiler (click to reveal)
I believe, if the search lists a companion the benefit works in future games. Otherwise its just a one time benefit
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Snyder
United States
Creve Coeur
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
City card question (February spoiler)
the title of your question is a spoiler itself as it's not part of the game from the start. apparently fixed meeple

to answer:

Spoiler (click to reveal)

It's on the rule sticker you place in the rule book. "If you reveal a companion, their power works for this and future games. Otherwise, do the effect shown by the search immediately. It has no further effect in this or any future games.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.