Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Empire vs. Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle of Endor event card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Nichols
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The special text on the Battle of Endor event card reads:

The powers of "Force" resource cards cannot be resolved during this round.

So do we interpret this to mean that:

A) The power stated on "Force" resource cards cannot be resolved/activated/used during this event. But the "Force" resource card's resource value still counts toward's the battle's objective value.

or

B) "Force" resource cards have no value during this event. It's resource value number cannot be used towards the event's objective value and it's power can not be resolved/activated/used during this event.

We played (A) because we wondered about how (B) might effect the capacity of the event.

Opinions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Edwards
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You got it right. Option (A) was the correct play. Force cards resource values still count, but you can't exhaust a Force card to use its "Power" during this turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.