BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: What game to get next rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
horst horstensen
Germany
flag msg tools
Hey guys,
im just getting into the awesomeness of modern boardgames and me and my friends are having a blast. At the moment i have One Night Ultimate Werewolf and Scythe, which are both quite amazing. I plan to get Daybreak expansion for Werewolf and Invaders from Afar for Scythe at some point, mostly to be able to play with more people.
Now eventually i want to have quite a diverse collection, to be able to play different kinds of games, instead of getting a lot of games of one type.
However im really into strategy games, so i wouldnt be totally against getting another game like scythe.
Anyway, ive been looking a bit at the high rated games here and found some interesting ones, but cant quite decide. Right now im undecided between Steampunk Rally, which looks very unique and innovative aswell as easy to pick up fun game for casuals, Dead of Winter, cause i like the co-op rpg-like style and the zombie theme, or pandemic(not the legacy one, too long).
Gloomhaven looks also nice, but kinda expensive, and maybe a bit too nerdy for my group.
Any Ideas? Right now im leaning mostly towards Steampunk Rally, but im also up for different suggestions(Food Magnat or Eldrich Horror also sound interesting for Example, damn so many great games and so little time/money!)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HenningK
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Willkommen auf BGG.

There are so many good games that cater to different styles and tastes that it is *really* hard to recommend something. I'd say it would be more important to find a game group or local meetup where you can try out games and then see what you enjoy before you start buying lots of stuff.