Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tanks, movement & battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Minnie Wimbles
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Somehow I’ve got the impression that tanks can move their full movement allowance and still battle (subject to bogging down), unlike other units. However I cannot find this explicitly stated snywhere. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Curtiss
United States
Dothan
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. No rulebook handy, so I can't point you to the reference, but you are playing the game correctly!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
it is integrated into the Unit Chart under Movement
https://www.commandsandcolors.net/thegreatwar/the-game/expan...

if it was 2 and No Battle, it would say that, e.g. Infantry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Minnie Wimbles
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
deephorse wrote:
Tanks.

ftfy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.