Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Clans of Caledonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Tile Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dimitrios Alexis
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a little trouble understanding the scoring tile that reads:

Gain 1 Glory for each of your deployed sheep, cows, cheese dairies, bakeries and distilleries and 2 Glory for each Field.

Field?

We couldn't exactly figure out what a "Field" was, but we gathered that it is the Hex symbol with a "+" inside of it on the Player Boards that are visible when scoring. Is this correct?

For example, if I had an empty Cotton, Milk, Cheese, Bread and Wheat space on my player board, would that be an additional 12 Glory (6 hex+ symbols)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A field is that unit that produces 2 grain (or wheat if you prefer). For the scoring tile you are referring to, a deployed grain field unit scores 2 glory since it produces two grain. Effectively, that scoring tile gives 1 glory for each + symbol exposed on your board, not including the deployed worker spaces.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois LC
Canada
St-Bruno-de-Montarville (Near Montreal)
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's easier to see it as Receive 1 Glory for each good production you have unlock (Plus sign revealed on the player board).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kiran Wagle
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This confused us as well. It would be better to say "for every production icon on the player board."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KWagle wrote:
This confused us as well. It would be better to say "for every production icon on the player board."


Except that the worker production icons (making money) do not score for this scoring tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.