Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: Buffy The Vampire Slayer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Twilight Terror Scheme rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Cottrell
United States
Spring Hill
FL - Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
“If no player had a courage token”...

Does that mean if one player has no courage role. Proceed to next part or if no players collectively?

We are leaning to one player not having any tontrigger

“... each player KOs a token..”. Assuming from their possession, not the supply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Cottrell
United States
Spring Hill
FL - Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think we got it. We were reading it that almost it all happens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JohnnyC1971 wrote:
“If no player had a courage token”...

Does that mean if one player has no courage role. Proceed to next part or if no players collectively?

We are leaning to one player not having any tontrigger

“... each player KOs a token..”. Assuming from their possession, not the supply


"If no player had a courage token," means that no one had any courage tokens, aka everyone had zero courage tokens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shanon
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
I find this text very confusing as well.

I wonder if it should read as follows:

Twist: Each player KOs a Courage Token. If none of the players have a Courage Token to KO, set this Scheme Twist next to the Scheme.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter T
msg tools
badge
Exit, stage left!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
supermuffingirl wrote:
I find this text very confusing as well.

I wonder if it should read as follows:

Twist: Each player KOs a Courage Token. If none of the players have a Courage Token to KO, set this Scheme Twist next to the Scheme.


Anybody find a ruling on this? This seems the most plausible explanation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
snaggle wrote:
supermuffingirl wrote:
I find this text very confusing as well.

I wonder if it should read as follows:

Twist: Each player KOs a Courage Token. If none of the players have a Courage Token to KO, set this Scheme Twist next to the Scheme.


Anybody find a ruling on this? This seems the most plausible explanation.

that is how it works.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.