Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you supply in a city with plague cubes? (no spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Philippe Keppens
Belgium
Meldert (Aalst)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Game mechanically it makes sense (to avoid an outbreak), but thematically it feels a bit weird to supply a city that already has a plague cube on it. So to be sure I ask the question: can you supply a city that already has a plague cube?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Pillow
United Kingdom
Worcester
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Like in real life, you can supply preventive supplies to places that have incurable illnesses.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jyhne
Denmark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pozman wrote:
Game mechanically it makes sense (to avoid an outbreak), but thematically it feels a bit weird to supply a city that already has a plague cube on it. So to be sure I ask the question: can you supply a city that already has a plague cube?


Yes you can, and on top of that: You better do it or you will loose a lot of games
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary G
United States
Silverdale
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, you can supply a plagued city. Infact it is essential or else you will be outbreaking the entire game.

Be cautious though. If you go to save a city and end up 'starting' your turn in a Plagued city you scratch for an Exposure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Urso McDaniel
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pozman wrote:
Game mechanically it makes sense (to avoid an outbreak), but thematically it feels a bit weird to supply a city that already has a plague cube on it. So to be sure I ask the question: can you supply a city that already has a plague cube?


Yes, and thematically I think of it as the Plague cubes indicate how bad it is in that city going from 1-3. These are steps towards a critical infection level. We still have the ability to stabilize the city, but it's looking bad.
Our job, even if a city has one cube, is to deliver supplies so that the infection doesn't hit critical mass.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.