Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4.5 Tiebreaker Procedure: Does using leader require discard of staff card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Fisher
United States
Rochester
New York (NY)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't say so under 4.5, but does using a leader to resolve a tie require the discard of a staff card?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve cady
Canada
Ste-Adele
quebec
flag msg tools
I was wondering about this one as well? also when you do use the leader card to break a tie after the conference, is the leader inactive for the next conference?

thanks
Steve
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
justdoit wrote:
It doesn't say so under 4.5, but does using a leader to resolve a tie require the discard of a staff card?


No.

blitz52 wrote:
I was wondering about this one as well? also when you do use the leader card to break a tie after the conference, is the leader inactive for the next conference?

thanks
Steve


No - but of course if you use your leader to break a tie at the end of the conference, you had to forego using the leader during the conference just finished, so there was some opportunity cost there.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just confirming ...

when you do use the leader card to break an AGENDA tie, is the leader inactive for the rest of the current conference?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tod_13 wrote:
Just confirming ...

when you do use the leader card to break an AGENDA tie, is the leader inactive for the rest of the current conference?


Yep - he's used up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tod Andrew
Australia
Wollongong
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifwendell wrote:
tod_13 wrote:
Just confirming ...

when you do use the leader card to break an AGENDA tie, is the leader inactive for the rest of the current conference?


Yep - he's used up.


Thanks.

And when you do use the leader card to break a tie, the Errata says you DO NOT roll the dice for possible adverse health (etc) effects.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.