Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Democracy under Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploiting Prestige rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little confused about when my Prestige is shifted when I exploit Prestige.

Let's say I making a Political Action attempt and my current Prestige is 7. I get +1 for Prestige and I choose to exploit my Prestige for an additional +1. Now I must reduce my Prestige to 6. Do I still get the +1 for Prestige (so +2 total) or am I stuck with only my exploited Prestige (+1 total)?

Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cammisa
Italy
Monza
MB
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Christian,

apply the modifiers respecting the Order printed on the rules and the play aide mat.

So, first you get the +1 die roll modifier for Prestige in green sector and then the +1 modifier for exploiting Prestige, total +2.

If you fail you can re-roll, expending 1 Prestige, and you save the +2 modifier of the first roll!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, that's what I thought, but I just wanted to be sure. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.