Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy – Cardassian Union» Forums » Rules

Subject: Annexation protocols rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donald Walsh
United States
Columbia
Maryland
flag msg tools
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
badge
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you roll hits = # of nodes, what happens?

a) All nodes destroyed, get a culture and refresh 2 commands

OR

b) Capture planet intact, replace control node, get a culture, and refresh 2 commands

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It always helps to include the card text for those of us who don't know they by heart or have them handy to look at for reference.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is A.
You devastated the planet and all cardies cheer up with renewed vigor
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Tholl
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:
The answer is A.
You devastated the planet and all cardies cheer up with renewed vigor


This is incorrect. I had the same question and received an official response back. The correct answer is B. Here is the email:

“DarkJodo” wrote:
Hello - we had a question with the Cardassian expansion, specifically with the card "Anexxation Protocols" which reads:

"When Invading a Planet, a Total Annihilation result counts as a Successful Invasion"

So in an Invasion, I roll hits equal to the number of nodes, is it considered a Successful Invasion and I replace the control node with my own?

Thanks!

“GF9” wrote:
Hi,

Thanks for the email,

Yes that is correct.

Best Regards,

Gareth Richards,
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.