Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

XATS» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game end if you have win condition but no legal move on your turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing with friends who wonder about the case where:

Alfred makes a move which causes Bob's spikes to equal Bob's pieces.

Now it's Bob's move. Does Bob win if Bob has no legal move?
("If the above condition is not reached and you cannot make a leagl move, then you lose.")

They interpreted "the above condition" narrowly as "someone's spikes = someone's pieces", so and the losing rule only covers cases where "the above condition" is not reached. (And therefore it's unspecified whether Bob lost or won or what.)

I interpret "the above condition" as "someone has won (at the end of their turn) by having spikes = pieces". (And therefore Bob loses.)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Néstor Romeral Andrés
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. Bob loses.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.