Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noob question about Monster AI rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francois Dulude
Canada
flag msg tools
Hey guys,

When a Monster card AI say 'Pick Target : Closest Threat, in field of view'.
---
Move & Attack Target ...


and I have 2 survivors in his blind spot and 2 others out of range.

How doest it down ?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colby Brown
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Out of range" is still "in field of view", unless line of sight is blocked by an obstacle. So, the monster would pick one of those two survivors (at the monster controller's discretion) and then full move towards them. However, since they are out of range, the monster wouldn't be able to attack, and the monster would then end its turn (unless something else caused it to draw another AI card, for example).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Dulude
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks a lot !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Patrick
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One clarifying thing to Colby's answer: picking between the two out of range isn't at the monster controller's discretion unless they are an equal distance from the monster. The card says closest, so even though they're both out of range, the monster moves towards the one that is closest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.