Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Baughman

New Hampshire
msg tools
badge
Will Code For Food
mbmbmbmb
I am new to the game and trying to decide what add-ons to the soldier (minis) tier get. There has been a lot of spending of late (looking at you, Mythic Games) so I can't just go "all in" and sort through what I like. It would be great to get thoughts on add-ons. My current thoughts on whether to buy or not:
Ghost Minis - no brainer, nothing but good comments.

World Events - Sounds fun, maybe worth having?

Recipes - Sounds fussy. Skip.

Terrain Pack - On the fence. Not sure how much it will add. In other games I find that having -some- terrain elements makes it harder to notice the 2D elements. Not sure if that is true here.

Dark Oak - Must have, must paint. Usable in my D&D Campaign..

Encounter Sheets - We can just print online, right?

Character Sheet - We can just print online, right?

Player Mat - 48 for 4.. Its always a thing to find somewhere to store these things. I have one mat that fits my table, this doesn't seem worth it. Skip.

World Map - too big, skip

Demons and Artifacts - On the fence but KS exclusive so will buy. Heirlooms sound fun. Mini is so-so but price is ok.

Adventure Creation Kit - I want the scenario book but not the kit. $30 is too much for what I want. Skip.

Equipment Pack - Given reviews lamenting the lack in 1E this is a good choice. Should have just made that part of the base game but whatever.

So I am considering world events, ghosts, terrain, dark oak, and equipment for $72+ or a total pledge of $222 + cost of Equipment pack if unlocked.

I probably need to trim that back a bit.

Thanks for your input.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Schmidt
Germany
flag msg tools
From a thread 2days ago just copy paste since most is in there so sorry no personal reply ;-)