shangen huang
Taiwan
flag msg tools
First question: If the first contract gives me an free space,and

I use it to expand an animal unit and get discount products;

could I use the first bonus(the animal & discount products) to

fulfil the second contract at the same turn?



Secound Question: Can I get a product that price lower than the

Market Board floor by expanding bonus?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juma Al-JouJou
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
YEs
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shangenhuang wrote:
First question: If the first contract gives me an free space,and

I use it to expand an animal unit and get discount products;

could I use the first bonus(the animal & discount products) to

fulfil the second contract at the same turn?


Quote:
You can still only fulfill one Contract per turn.


So yes and no. You can use the bonuses from one contract to help fulfill the second contract, but you cannot do it on the same turn

shangenhuang wrote:
Secound Question: Can I get a product that price lower than the

Market Board floor by expanding bonus?


I assume you are referring to the "Neighborhood Bonus", if so, the rules don't say you can't reduce the price below the market floor so I would assume you can with the -2/-3 Neighboring purchase bonus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juma Al-JouJou
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
jmathias wrote:
[q="shangenhuang"

Quote:
You can still only fulfill one Contract per turn.


So yes and no. You can use the bonuses from one contract to help fulfill the second contract, but you cannot do it on the same turn


He is referring to Clan Buchanan who can fulfill 2 contracts per turn.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Innovatormentor wrote:
jmathias wrote:
[q="shangenhuang"

Quote:
You can still only fulfill one Contract per turn.


So yes and no. You can use the bonuses from one contract to help fulfill the second contract, but you cannot do it on the same turn


He is referring to Clan Buchanan who can fulfill 2 contracts per turn.



I understand that, but my rulebook says the following.

Quote:
You have an additional Export box and can thus obtain 1 or 2 Contracts with a single Action. Even if you obtain 2 Contracts at once, you still pay the cost only once. You can still only fulfill one Contract per turn.


Was that rule changed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juma Al-JouJou
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
At some point yes but long before the game was printed:

Current rules for Buchanan:

Fulfl an Export contract action: You can fulfl up to two Export contracts per turn

https://karma-games.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/Caledonia...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Innovatormentor wrote:
At some point yes but long before the game was printed:

Current rules for Buchanan:

Fulfl an Export contract action: You can fulfl up to two Export contracts per turn

https://karma-games.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/Caledonia...


Fair enough, thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
shangen huang
Taiwan
flag msg tools
jmathias wrote:
Innovatormentor wrote:
jmathias wrote:
[q="shangenhuang"

Quote:
You can still only fulfill one Contract per turn.


So yes and no. You can use the bonuses from one contract to help fulfill the second contract, but you cannot do it on the same turn


He is referring to Clan Buchanan who can fulfill 2 contracts per turn.



I understand that, but my rulebook says the following.

Quote:
You have an additional Export box and can thus obtain 1 or 2 Contracts with a single Action. Even if you obtain 2 Contracts at once, you still pay the cost only once. You can still only fulfill one Contract per turn.


Was that rule changed?


I guess yes,because the other replyer seems to be the designer of this
game if I don't misunderstand XD. Deeply appreciate your answer ,wish
you a good game day ~
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
shangen huang
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Thanks for such quickly answering. I am really love this game although
I still not playing it yet. I teach this game first time today in my store,
although I didn't play with them but I watched the whole game and being addicted by its strategical.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.