Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe: The Wind Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolution Text and 6 stars rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Yu
United States
California
flag msg tools
This is a bit of a corner case, but what happens in the following situation?

The text for some resolutions such as Deja Vu states:
---
If one of these things is true about a player when they complete their turn, the game ends:
1. (special resolution effect)
2. They have 6 stars on the Triumph Track
---

So if you are a player with 5 stars and someone takes an action during their turn that gives you the 6th star, does the game end immediately, or will it have to wait until the end of your turn?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darryl
Canada
Port Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says when the player completes their turn so my interpretation is you would play until the end of your turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darryl is correct. With this specific card, the game is looking for a game state of 6 stars on your turn (not any player's 6 stars on any turn). So you would continue playing until the end of your turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.