Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Captain Terro not "Massive"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Randall
China
flag msg tools
Was playing with Terro last night and couldn't see any reference on his card to "Massive" even though he takes up six squares! So because of that we didn't allow him to walk over red squares of blocking terrain... Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willem Verheij
msg tools
mbmb
Ask his wife.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Captain Terro is a 1*2 figure, not a 2*3 one. He is not Massive. The Dewback figure might look larger, but you only look at the base to determine the occupied spaces.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Terro and the Dewback Rider are 1x2 figures and not massive, so they can enter interior spaces in the campaign.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G Voss
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
Rhalius wrote:
Ask his wife.

This smells like a yo mama joke. "Yo mama is so big, she covers 2x3 squares and ignores terrain."
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas with Subtrendy
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
There's a difference between "Large" (any figure bigger than 1x1) and "Massive" (a keyword listed on the card itself).

So no, he's not.


But don't tell him that
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sageleader sageleader
msg tools
a1bert wrote:
Yep. Terro and the Dewback Rider are 1x2 figures and not massive, so they can enter interior spaces in the campaign.


Size is irrelevant to Massive. Massive is a keyword contained on the card. In theory you could have a 1x2 figure that is massive (e.g. something really tall) if it had that trait on the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.